

## The H.F.H.S.- Peter Maunder Garden Competition Trophy

(Sponsored by Onyx, later Veolia E.S. the manufacturers of Pro- Grow soil conditioner)

The competition was the brain child of the late Peter Maunder who was Federation Chairman from 1979 until 1993and President from 1998 until 2001. He was in the process of getting the competition established when he sadly passed away. Setting up the competition was continued by the Management Committee and it was held for the first time in 2004.

## Winners of THE H.F.H.S.- PETER MAUNDER TROPHY

| 2004 | Mr. & Mrs. S. Ayscough | (Cliddesden, Farleigh Wallop & Ellisfield H.S.) |
|------|------------------------|---|
| 2005 | Mrs. A. Moss           | (Emsworth Horticultural Society)                |
| 2006 | Mr. Keith Milliard     | (Totton & District Gardeners' Society)          |
| 2007 | Mrs. Ann Moss          | (Emsworth Horticultural Society)                |
| 2008 | Dr. J. Burwell         | (Locks Heath Horticultural Society)             |
| 2009 | Mrs. P. Simcock        | (Bishops Waltham Gardening Club)                |
| 2010 | Mrs. H. Gilson         | (Emsworth Horticultural Society)                |
| 2011 | Mrs. Belinda Hayes     | (Bursledon & District Gardening Club)           |
| 2012 | Mr. R. Sawyer          | (Bransgore Horticultural Society)               |
| 2013 | Mr. & Mrs. S. Weeks    | (Warsash Horticultural Society)                 |
| 2014 | Mr. R. Sawyer          | (Bransgore Horticultural Society)               |
| 2015 | Mrs. J. Dover          | (West Meon Gardening Club.)                     |
| 2016 | Mr. & Mrs. J Moss      | (Emsworth Horticultural Society)                |
| 2017 | Mr. R. Sawyer          | (Bransgore Horticultural Society)               |
| 2018 | Mr. R. Sawyer          | (Bransgore Horticultural Society)               |
| 2019 | Mrs C Webb             | (Medstead Gardeners' Club)                      |
| 2020 | Mr Martin Stewart      | (Emsworth Horticultural Society)*               |
| 2021 | Mr & Mrs M Shakespeare | (Ropley Horticultural Society)                  |
| 2022 | -                      |   |
| 2023 | Mr & Mrs M Shakespeare | (Ropley Horticultural Society)                  |

Virtual competition – no trophy awarded

## **Peter Maunder Garden Competition Organisers**

Mr. J.D. Raffle (2004 - 2007) Mr. D.M.C. Doye (2008 - 2011) Mrs. S Holroyd (2012 – 2021)

Miss. C. Ford (2022 - )